Pictures

I pulled these photos out of my flickr account.  I need to pay to get a yearly subscription though, as I’ve used up half my alloted amount already.

Dylan Aubrey Closs, with Dad.  Less than one full day old.

Dylan in the hospital bassinet, with Mom’s hand.

Dylan at home, with her blankies.  Sam thought she looked like she was praying, so I snapped a couple of pictures of her like this while she was in her moses basket.

Baby Dylan with Auntie Jen. (I love that bambi blanket. Shhh!)

The earliest picture ever of her.  This is right after delivery on mommy’s chest, still cord attached.  At this point the Dr. was attaching the clamps and whatnot in preperation for me to cut the cord, which I did.  Didn’t know if I would be able to – but it wasn’t so difficult.  The hard part was stopping the waterworks while I did it. ;)

More posts to come with details about the whole adventure, and how things are going now.  For now, the quick update is that Ivy is doing good as a big sister, we’re settling in fine, and Dylan is super cute.  We’re very, very happy.  And we need sleepers with mittens built in! ;)

4 responses to “Pictures

  1. she is so incredibly beautiful!!! So happy for you guys!!

  2. James cried cutting the cord too. It’s such an emotional moment. I’m glad you got over your babyitis, otherwise this could have been REALLY scary, whoa ;) Love you guys!

  3. What a beautiful baby. How sweet.
    Congratulations! Have fun, relax, and enjoy. :)
    Susie in northern NY

  4. Congrats! She’s beautiful and I love her name! Enjoy the baby time!

Leave a Reply

