Self Publishing?

I’m thinking of finishing a story I’ve been working on and putting it up online as an electronic book. I would ask for donations that could be mailed or paypal-ed to me if you liked the story.

This has been done successfully before, but by much greater writers than myself. John Scalzi and Cory Doctorow ( who coincidentally, I just found out, is Canadian. Eh!) come to mind especially.

So – good idea or bad. Feedback?

Edit:

The counterpoint to this of course is, where in heck will I find the time!  I’m already so far behind on life I think I’m ahead.  Have you seen that pregnancy counter in the upper right hand corner?  63 days!  Yikes.  But if it’s a way to start publishing and maybe meet my goals, then it’s worth making the time right.

Anyone? Anyone? Bueller?

One response to “Self Publishing?

  1. Go for it! Just be sure to have finished the whole thing before making it available. I’d be mighty annoyed if you did it a chapter at a time and only got half way through. :)

Leave a Reply

