Raising Rusty

I found a blogolicious diversion today.  It’s called Raising Rusty, and is written by a guy who has “a great dog, and some fantastic kids”.  His neighbors say his dog is the best trained on the block, and strangely enough, his kid’s teachers echo the sentiment.

His blog is a “tongue-in-cheek look at how raising kids and training dogs is not all that different.”

Today’s tidbit was:

“Chicken bones are too small for dogs and can cause choking…For your kids, I don’t recommend you give them dog bones, unless they have been really, really good.

Tip: Try quartering grapes or slicing hot dogs lengthwise to prevent choking in toddlers.”

If this blog stays consistent it may make my top children raising blogs I read.  Hmm.  Perhaps I don’t have a list yet.  Maybe I’ll make on.

Or maybe not.  That sounds like work.

One response to “Raising Rusty

  1. I would like to see a continuation of the topic

Leave a Reply

